It is possible to remove tags. To do so, head to your notifications feed and tap the moment you've been tagged in. Then, tap the 3 dots icon to remove the tag. You can also remove yourself from a moment directly on your My Moments feed. When removing your tag, this means you will no longer be able to view the moment in your My Moments feed.