Narrative Care

How do I factory reset my Narrative Clip?

A factory reset will wipe the Clip of all content and stop the Clip from taking pictures until it is activated by the next user.

 Follow these steps to factory reset your Narrative Clip:

  1. Connect your Narrative Clip to your computer
  2. Make sure that you are logged in to your Narrative Account inside the Narrative Uploader
  3. Click “Diagnostics” in the lower left-hand corner of the Settings window
  4. Click “Factory Reset”

 

Always make sure to use the latest Narrative Uploader version, if there is an update available you will be prompted the next time you start the Narrative Uploader and connect your Clip. If you want to double-check that you have the latest version click “Diagnostics” and follow this link to compare the version number .

Comments

  • Avatar
    homilion

    At Windows OS there no Factory reset button - just "Open Logfile" button, and "Copy & Close" button. How can I factory reset in Windows?

Powered by Zendesk